NCL Spirit Grand Mediterranean Adventure 2015

We receive compensation for some links on this blog and are always grateful if you use these links to support our content. Any opinions expressed in this post are our own, and have not been reviewed, approved, sponsored, or endorsed by our advertising partners unless otherwise specifically noted.
Don't miss our "21 Must-Have Essentials for Summer Travel" for 2017.

norwegian-spirit

This is the home page for all posts related to my August/September trip featuring a 12-night Barcelona to Venice cruise on Norwegian Spirit.  Check here to be updated with all related posts and external social media links before, during, and after the trip.

Note: This trip did not have a full cadre of blog posts.  I traveled with a friend who wrote a very detailed trip report on CruiseCritic.com which can be found here.

Trip posts (in chronological order, not posting order):

SPG Lifetime Platinum

Touring Barcelona with Culinary Backstreets

Touring Italy with Rome in Limo

Alternative Istanbul – Balik Ekmek (Fish Sandwich) Vendors

The Weekly Update – Heathrow Arrivals and Other Realities

Buongiorno! The Weekly Update (from Venice)

Overcoming Jet Lag – The Weekly Update

Related content:

End of summer reading list

I hate travel planning

Six things to consider about shore excursions

Five things I love about small ship cruising

A recovery plan for marathon travel

Itinerary:

  • Day 1 – Saturday, August 22 – Dallas-Fort Worth to Houston on American Airlines, Houston to London on British Airways
  • Day 2 – Sunday, August 23 –  London to Barcelona on British Airways
  • Day 3 – Monday, August 24 – Barcelona – touring with Culinary Backstreets
  • Day 4 – Tuesday, August 25 – embarking NCL Spirit Grand Mediterranean itinerary in Barcelona
  • Day 5 – Wednesday, August 26 – Provence, France – touring with Provence Wine Tours
  • Day 6 – Thursday, August 27 – Florence/Pisa, Italy – touring with Rome in Limo
  • Day 7 – Friday, August 28  – Rome, Italy – touring with Rome in Limo
  • Day 8 – Saturday, August 29  – Naples, Italy – touring with Rome in Limo
  • Day 9 – Sunday, August 30 – Sea Day
  • Day 10 – Monday, August 31 – Mykonos, Greece
  • Day 11 – Tuesday, September 1 – Istanbul, Turkey
  • Day 12 – Wednesday, September 2 – Ephesus, Turkey – touring with About Ephesus
  • Day 13 – Thursday, September 3 – Athens, Greece
  • Day 14 – Friday, September 4 – Sea Day
  • Day 15 – Saturday, September 5 – Venice, Italy – touring with Urban Adventures
  • Day 16 – Sunday, September 6 – disembarking NCL Spirit in Venice, Italy, Venice to Doha on Qatar Airways, overnight at The Airport Hotel
  • Day 17 – Monday, September 7 – Doha to DFW on Qatar Airways

Previous Cruise Trip Report Pages